Saudi Jawazat clarifies the entry conditions for banned countries.

Saudi Arabia banned entry from 20 countries aimed second wave of covid in February 2021. On may 2021, 11 out of 20 banned countries were added in the green list and entry restrictions were lifted provided that passengers are vaccinated or recovered from covid within last six months or must stay in quarantine upon arrival in the kingdom.

Travelling to KSA from 9 countries is still restricted; these countries’ list includes Pakistan, Argentine, Brazil, Indonesia, South Africa, Turkey, Lebanon, Egypt and India.

Entry from Banned Countries:

While replying to queries on Twitter, The Jawazat clarified that travelers from 9 banned countries can enter Saudi Arabia if they stay  minimum 14 days in any other country which is not banned and not included in the list of 9 countries mentioned above. After spending 14 days, they can immediately travel to Saudi Arabia.