Currently set to No Index
Currently set to No Follow

Russia e Visa for St Petersburg is Coming Soon.

Russia has recently announced an e visa which will be available from 1 October 2019. The new electronic visa will be granted for eight days, with thirty days’ visa validity. Visitors will be able to obtain e visa within four days by uploading scanned copies of valid passport and photograph; no additional documentation will be required.

On 19th July 2019, The president of Russia Vladimir Putin signed a decree to expand e visa service to Saint Petersburg and Leningrad region entry points. It means visitors will now be able to enter Russian federation through St Petersburg and Leningrad region checkpoints and can stay there up to eight days. In fact, Russia is increasing the number of entry points from where visitors can enter and exit Russia with an e visa.  E visa will be available for various purpose like business, tourism, and humanitarian, etc.

E visa to enter Russia through Saint Petersburg and Leningrad regions will be started from 1st October 2019. The list of eligible countries for this visa has not yet published. The president of Russian has ordered to finalize the list of eligible countries and e visa mechanism.

Read Also 33 E Visa Countries

E visa to Kaliningrad Region:

From 1st July 2019, the Russian government has started e visa for travelers entering Russia via Kaliningrad region checkpoints.

According to Russia embassy the following countries’ citizens are eligible for this e visa:

  1. Austria
  2. Andorra
  3. Bahrain
  4. Belgium
  5. Bulgaria
  6. China (including Taiwan)
  7. Croatia
  8. Cyprus
  9. The Czech Republic
  10. Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
  11. Denmark
  12. Estonia
  13. Finland
  14. France
  15. Germany
  16. Greece
  17. Hungary
  18. Iceland
  19. India
  20. Indonesia
  21. Iran
  22. Ireland
  23. Italy
  24. Japan
  25. Kuwait
  26. Latvia
  27. Lithuania
  28. Liechtenstein
  29. Luxembourg
  30. Malaysia
  31. Malta
  32. Mexico
  33. Monaco
  34. The Netherlands
  35. North Macedonia
  36. Norway
  37. Oman
  38. Philippines
  39. Poland
  40. Portugal
  41. Qatar
  42. Romania
  43. San Marino
  44. Saudi Arabia
  45. Serbia
  46. Singapore
  47. Slovakia
  48. Slovenia
  49. Spain
  50. Turkey
  51. Sweden
  52. Switzerland
  53. Vatican

Details about the new e visa will be available soon. According to news, there will be no requirement of an invitation letter. This will make visit visa easier than conventional visa which is obtained from the embassy with an invitation letter or tourist voucher.

This information is published for general reference only. Readers are advised to seek more information at the official website of Russian Immigration.