Currently set to No Index
Currently set to No Follow

Who can go to Europe from July.

Finally, European countries have agreed on a list of 14 countries which are to be considered safe from corona virus. Visitors from these 14 countries would be allowed to enter Europe from first July 2020. EU has already lifted internal travel restrictions, so people living in the EU can move freely inside the EU zone. Now the next step is to open EU borders for  Non-EU countries.

A few days ago, European commission published a list of 54 countries in initial draft of safe countries. Latest development; only 14 countries has been approved; passengers from these countries can go to Europe from first July. However, they need to meet visa and entry requirements same as before the crises.

The list of approved and safe countries consists of Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

China will be added in the list if it is willing to lift travel restriction for EU. Currently US, Brazil and China are excluded from the list of safe countries. The list will be reviewed and revised after every two weeks and more countries will be added. UK is still being considered a European country, so there is no temporary travel restriction on traveler from UK until 31 December 2020.